Application and Selection Calendar

PLACEMENT CALENDAR FOR OUTGOING STUDENTS
DURING THE 2019 – 2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST PLACEMENT

                       

30/10/18 Tue. – 09/11/18 Fri.

Information Sessions

05/11/18 Mon. 10am – 23/11/18 Fri. 5 pm

Online Applications

28/11/18 Wed.

Applications Sent to the Placement Commission

07/12/18 Fri. 

Announcement of Results

07/12/18 Fri. – 21/12/18 Fri. 5pm

Students Hand in Letters of Commitment

21/01/19 Wed.

Commission Meeting & Grade Control

(The changes in the grades after this date will not be considered.)

SECOND PLACEMENT

           

06/02/19 Wed. – 08/02/19 Fri.      

Information Sessions

07/02/19 Thu. 10am – 22/02/19 Fri. 5pm

Online Applications 

26/02/19 Tue.

Applications Sent to the Placement Commission

01/03/19 Fri.

Announcement of Results

01/03/19 Fri. -  08/03/19 Fri. 5pm

Students Hand in Letters of Commitment

THIRD PLACEMENT

(No new applicants)

                       

11/03/19 Mon. 10am – 15/03/19 Fri. 5pm

Online Applications

19/03/19 Tue.

Applications Sent to the Placement Commission

22/03/19 Fri

Announcement of Results

22/03/19 Fri –
29/03/19 Fri. 5pm

Students Hand in Letters of Commitment

   
STUDENT PETITIONS  
14/06/2019  Fri. 5pm Deadline for submission of petitions to ÖDYK* (only for Fall nominees)
13/09/2019  Fri. 5pm Deadline for submission of petitions to ÖDYK (only for Spring nominees)

 

 
ERASMUS+ INTERNSHIP  

04/03/2019 Mon. - 19/04/2019 Fri. 5pm

Call for applications
15/05/2019 Wed. Announcement of Results

 

 
BEFORE YOU GO  
Before You Go Information Session for Spring’19 Exchange/Erasmus Students

21/11/2018 Wed. 13:00-15:00

30/11/2018 Fri. 10:00-12:00

07/12/2018 Fri. 14:00-16:00

17/12/2018 Mon. 10:00-12:00

24/01/2019 Mon. 10:00-12:00

Place: Demir Demirgil Hall

 

*ÖDYK = Öğrenci Değişim ve Yerleştirme Komisyonu - Exchange Selection and Placement Committee