Office of International Relations Staff

Welcome to the webpage of the Boğaziçi University Office of International Relations!

We are located on the South Campus of Boğaziçi University, on the second floor of Henrietta Washburn Hall, also known as the Student Activities Building (ÖFB Binası).

Boğaziçi Students: Outgoing Office

Erasmus+ Program
Contact: Fuat Doğa Erten,Advisor for Erasmus+ Outgoing Students
E-mail: erasmus-outgoing@boun.edu.tr
Tel: +90 (212) 359 72 59

Exchange Program
Contact: Öykü Kalafat, Advisor for Exchange Outgoing Students
Email: exchange-outgoing@boun.edu.tr
Tel: +90 (212) 359 67 08

International Degree-seeking Students

International Degree Students 
Email: nilufer.kirici@boun.edu.tr

Degree Candidates: Information
Office visits by appointment only.
To make an appointment, please write to nilufer.kirici@boun.edu.tr

Staff Directory

Prof. Dr.Necati Aras,
International Relations Coordinator
Erasmus+ Institutional Coordinator
Mevlana Institutional Coordinator
+90 (212) 359 74 21 intloff@boun.edu.tr 
Ece Toker Günay
Director
+90 (212) 359 76 74 ece.gunay@boun.edu.tr
Tuna Aypar
Executive Assistant
+90 (212) 359 74 21 aypar@boun.edu.tr
Mesut Kardaş, 
Erasmus Budgeting
+90 (212) 359 76 98 erasmus-accounting@boun.edu.tr 
mesut.kardas@boun.edu.tr
Nilüfer Kırıcı
Senior Advisor International Faculty and Degree Students
+90 (212) 359 70 92 nilufer.kirici@boun.edu.tr
Hande Tekin
Advisor for Incoming Students
Exchange, Erasmus and Special Students
+90 (212) 359 74 94 erasmus-incoming@boun.edu.tr
Exchange-incoming@boun.edu.tr
Öykü Kalafat
Exchange Advisor Outgoing Students
Summer Schools and Short Term Programs
Erasmus+ Internship
+90 (212) 359 67 08 exchange-outgoing@boun.edu.tr
erasmus-internship@boun.edu.tr
Fuat Doğa Erten
Erasmus Advisor Outgoing Students
+90 (212) 359 72 59 erasmus-outgoing@boun.edu.tr
Kathryn Kranzler İzgi
Erasmus Agreements 
Erasmus Trainees and Independent Researchers
+90 (212) 359 74 62 erasmus.agreements@boun.edu.tr

 

Mailing Address:

Bogaziçi University
Office of International Relations
South Campus
OFB Building
Bebek, Istanbul
34342 TurkeyTel: +90 (212) 359 74 21
Fax: +90 (212) 265 32 48

 

General Information

Contact: The OIR Communications Team
Email: intloff@boun.edu.tr